What are we doing to our Children?, post by ‘The Minimalist Souls’

A great post from The Minimalist Souls, on a subject I had started to write about, but failed miserably when compared against these words.

I can personally relate to most of what is written:

“All my childhood memories have been saturated with memories of playing outside with my brother and sister and many neighborhood friends. I mean we would run up and down the streets, ride our bikes and just have fun. But today I am seeing a deadly and very harmful trend when it comes to our children. Everywhere I go it seems that parents feel that the best way to keep their children occupied is giving them a screen to view such as an iPad, tablet or phone.”

 

Leave a Reply

